Banana Cake

I made banana nut bread (cake) over the weekend. M does not care for banana cake. At least, that is what he has been telling me all along. He prefers chocolate and chocolate. What better than to make a banana nut cake that M won’t eat? You see, M is trying to lose some weight right now and whipping up a batch of brownies or cookies would just be cruel.

I woke up early Saturday morning to the pats of paws on my face. The cat is up and so am I. Before I had my first cup of coffee I made banana cake, tossed it in the oven and set the timer. I enjoyed the paper and my coffee while M slept and the cake baked. I left the house to run some errands in anticipation of a nice piece of cake upon my return. Do you know what I discovered? M likes banana cake!! There was an entire section missing from the pan. On the counter was a partial stick of butter (whole before I left). Looks like I’m not the only one that enjoys banana cake with warm butter. So much for M’s diet.

Leave a Reply

