Braum’s Ice Cream

With so many yogurt ventures going up, the ice cream hype is mum. I don’t know about you, but I love ice cream. As a child I had a bowl every night after dinner. The entire family did. I remember picking out Blue Bell flavors at the store with my Mom. Nowadays, I like Blue Bell, but I love Bruam’s.

There is something so great about the freshness and flavor of Braum’s ice cream creations. About a month ago, M and I started buying a gallon a week (does that make us pigs?). Our first glorious tub was Peppermint followed by Mint Chocolate Chip, Butter Pecan and Pistachio Almond. Yum!!

So, what is your favorite ice cream? I’m on the hunt!

6 responses to “Braum’s Ice Cream

  1. I have never heard of Braun’s!!! It must be a regional thing.

    I still think Hagan Daaz is good. All of their flavors except rum raisin. 🙂

  2. Oops. I meant to write BrauM’s.

  3. That’s fun that you’re doing all different flavors.

  4. Sad to say, I have never had Braum’s ice cream. I always go with good intentions and walk out wtih a huge cherry limeaid.

  5. I love their limeades and the fresh milk. I make a trip once a week for a gallon of milk. M and I like to take an afternoon drive on Sundays. We always stop off at Braum’s for a limeade for me and a blizzard for M. Yum!

  6. Coming from someone who worked at Braum’s in high school, I have a lot of experience with Braum’s ice cream. I am a traditional gal and my all time favorite will always be chocolate chip; however, they once had a flavor called blueberry waffle cone that was a lovely combination of sweet cream ice cream with little bits of waffle cone and blueberries mixed in. It quickly overtook my love for chocolate chip ice cream! As soon as it topped my favorites list, they took it away…never to be seen again! Why they did that, who knows…but I still love chocolate chip.

Leave a Reply

