Tid bits

Did you know that I will go to bed at night just so I can have my coffee the next morning? I am not as bad as I used to be. I’m down from a pot of coffee to 2 or 3 cups. I treat myself on the weekends to an unlimited supply. I drink coffee in the morning only. Unless of course, I need to finish of a nice meal with a spiked hot coffee.

I practically starve myself all day so that I can eat whatever I want for dinner. Lately, I’ve been cheating at that with lunch. I’m really into the whole soup for lunch thing right now. The creamier the better. No wonder my jeans are getting tighter. I’m sure it has nothing to do with the weekend splurges at the bar. Hey, it’s football season. I need my beer and bar food. Mmm… Is it the weekend yet?

My family gets together at least once a month for Sunday dinner. I warn my co-workers ahead of time. They are prepared for a no show or an unproductive me. Of course, they are all dying in anticipation to hear of the evenings events. We almost always have too much to drink. Can you really have too much red wine? Ha! The beauty of the meal is the people and the food. My Mom and I think about the meal for weeks in advance. Sometimes it is a family tradition and others a new experiment from the latest and greatest. The appetizers are my favorite part. I am to blame for this since I love creating them. I’m usually full when I sit down for dinner. I still eat. There is almost always a debate that turns into an arguement. We tell tales from the previous nights at the bar. Who did what and the latest gossip. I love it!

I eat pizza at least once a week. I love roasted veggies and salad. In fact, I almost always have salad for dinner. I mix my foods. Yes, I’m one of those people. As a child I used to eat matches, Crisco and deodorant. I wonder where I got my refined palate? I would eat raw hamburger meat with Lawry’s season salt until I was either sick with salmonella or got caught by my parents. I’m not sure which one came first. I still love raw meat…not the biggest fan of chicken. Quit swallowing watermelons. I have yet to eat raw hamburger meat since I was in elementary. Well, I think that’s enough for now.

3 responses to “Tid bits

  1. What about eating steak tartare?

  2. I love it! I always order it when I see it on the menu. You may have me begging M to take out for fancy dinner soon.

  3. That was hysterical! You sound like my kind of girl!

Leave a Reply

