Deviled eggs

j

We have a surplus of eggs in our fridge. Yesterday M and I were craving something sweet and headed over to Braum’s for a mix and a cherry limeade. Boy, that limeade was tart. Pucker much? I was under the impression that we were all out of eggs so why not grab a dozen while there. Heck, throw in some milk and a gallon of peppermint ice cream as well. Out of eggs? Nah. We had a dozen hidden in the back of the fridge. I made deviled eggs for an afternoon snack. I prefer the plain jane kind. Yolks, mayonnaise, Worcestershire sauce, dash of Tobasco, dry mustard, paprika, salt, pepper and sweet pickle relish. Yum! We have left overs today. I set some out for breakfast. Guess who else wanted a taste?

If M and I turn our heads for one minute, Carlos is all up in our food. He’s our little billy goat.

7 responses to “Deviled eggs

  1. Carlos knows what’s good! I love deviled eggs. I don’t know why I never make them myself. But, at every family celebration at my parents house there’s always a big tray of them. I could make myself sick eating deviled eggs.

  2. Margie, I did just that very thing today. Deviled egg overload. You know who bought too many eggs in our family. The one who makes deviled eggs and egg salad. I have a great recipe for a curried egg salad served on raisin toasts. Hmmm. I need to post that soon.

  3. Thanks for coming by my site! I’m just getting started so I am really happy when people visit šŸ™‚

    I haven’t had deviled eggs in a long time… but what’s not to like, right? Do you buy organic eggs?

  4. I buy my eggs from Braum’s which are organic. When I need them in a pinch, I swing by Central Market. They sell organic eggs as well. I prefer Braum’s to all others, but like I said, in a pinch I head over to CM.

  5. Do you use a recipe for those devilled eggs? They look great. This might sound silly, but I’ve never eaten or made devilled eggs with worsc. or relish….I’ve made Japanese devilled eggs, Goan style devilled eggs, Thai devilled eggs, and smoked salmon – but never a good, totally reliable, every day version that doesn’t freak out some of my not-so-adventurous friends.

    …will you help?

  6. Hmmm… I’ll have to put together a standard recipe. I love the adventurous kinds as well, but this really is the basic. I have been making these for so long that I no longer measure. Let me experiment and get back you with some exacts.

  7. That would be awesome, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

