Chocolate chips cookies anyone?

M and I should be at the bar by now, but we’re not. We are staying home to save money. Let me start over. This morning I was made aware that someone had been charging travel to my debit card. It shook me quite a bit. Even more so since this same exact thing happened to my husband last weekend. Grrr… What better thing to do than make chocolate chip cookies? I’m the lets make lemonade out of lemons type. There is always something to be thankful for. Have a look at these goodies!

For this recipe, I took the suggestion from Cooks Illustrated and substituted brown sugar for the granulated sugar. They are soooo good! Got milk?

5 responses to “Chocolate chips cookies anyone?

  1. They look really tasty. Though, Hubbard would argue that he makes the best chocolate chip cookies in the world. He’s the baker at our house.

  2. M doesn’t lift a finger in the kitchen. We call that my room. Oh my gosh. I can’t believe I just said that. It’ s more of a control thing. I’m not a 1950’s house wife. Ha!

  3. M just reminded me that he won the chocolate chip cookie bake off his senior year of high school. Maybe I’ll rent the kitchen to him one afternoon. 🙂

  4. I usually use dark sugar AND brown sugar. The best recipe I found was from Jaques Torres… extra butter and extra chocolate chips…what’s not to like? 🙂

  5. I’ll have to look that one up. Sounds like a winner to me. More butter and more chocolate….right up my alley! Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

